Video

This Kid Is on to Something

I remember being younger and getting to a point where when someone asked me what I wanted to be in my life, I just said happy. I wanted to be happy. Kind of ironic now that I think about. 😛

In any case, I’ve realized that I lost sight of making sure I was being taken care of. Because when I take care of myself it’s easier to see the joy.

I love what this kid has to say. It makes me want to be more conscious of what I’m emphasizing to my boys as they get older.

Did you ever think about happiness when you were younger? Or did it just come naturally to you?

Leave a Reply

