My Kind of Therapy

image

 

Crafting is my kind of thing. Sewing patterns drawn me in. I swoon over new yarn. Don’t even get me started about the colors of paint and pencils and markers – I want to buy them all. Yet when life gets busy and stressful and well crazy, the one thing that I love to do ends up being the last thing on my list.

I realized though that crafting is like creating, and creating is like creativity, and creativity is a part of me. It’s when I am most at peace. It’s when I’m most content. Despite the stresses of some craft projects it is actually a relaxing activity for me. It boggles my mind why I don’t do it more often.

So when I had two hours to myself this past weekend I decided to craft. It’s not perfect and it’s not meant to be. It’s about getting back to me and the very things that make me excited. So here it is – my therapy.

I found an old shoe box top painted it a fun turquoise-ish blue and added my words. Nothing fancy, but I love it. And I love what it means to me too. 🙂 New beginnings, hope, change and life.

– Jess 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Kind of Therapy

Leave a Reply

