Speaking Out

Kevin Breel is my new hero.

Two nights ago I watched his Tedx video. watch it here 🙂

At 19 he has displayed more courage and self awareness than I even pretend to have at 31.

There are not enough people talking about depression. There are lots of therapy sessions but they are done in secret behind closed doors and on the down low. I know because for years I told friends an family that I had an appointment or I was going to talk to my special friend because I didn’t know how they would react if I told them I was going to my therapist.

Times have changed, I’ve changed n I’m more open but not always.

I applaud Kevin’s bravery and am so hopeful for the lives he is impacting!

Watch the video pass it on. 🙂

Jess

Leave a Reply

