Possibility

We can’t, we MUST not lose this sense of possibility because in the end, it’s all we have. – Marina Keegan

 

Possibility.

It’s what makes us wonder, get excited, smile, daydream, hope and long for.

It drives us to do our best, to open new doors and to talk to new people.

It’s what I think I’ve been missing these past few months.

The funny thing is it’s been here all along – I just couldn’t see it. I couldn’t separate the possibility from the problems. Possibility was way too far in the distance and I couldn’t find it.

But after reading Marina Keegan’s final essay, The Opposite of Loneliness, I could see that one thing I’ve been missing is possibility. The freedom to let my thoughts go beyond the practical and DREAM.

So my new project. Dream more. Possibilitate more. (yes I just made that up and it means to sit and think about the endless possibilites). Worry less.

 

Leave a Reply

